Winter Meetings General Membership Meeting Unapproved Minutes Saturday, February 9, 2013

President Walker called the meeting to order.

Andy Roberts gave the invocation.

President Walker welcomed the membership.

President Walker requested the ballots be handed out to vote for the 2013 Spring Celebration Judges.

Chase Hurst gave the Treasurer's report. Mr. Hurst states he has waited three years to tell the membership that we are in the black. He reports the net income for the 2012 year was \$28,463.89. See attached P&L.

Craig Stiles, General Manager of the Arena requested to speak to the General Membership. He thanked the RHBAA membership for their continued support of the arena and Decatur/Morgan County. He also informed the members that a contract for after 2014 has been well negotiated and will be signed shortly.

President Walker addresses the negotiation of the Arena contract expressing appreciation of Morgan County and the Arena Management. The negotiations have taken a long time and we feel also we are coming close to finalizing the deal.

President Walker asks for approval of the February 2012 minutes. Tim Toler made the motion to accept the minutes. Jamie Lawrence seconded the motion, no objections, motion passed.

President Walker informs the membership that the RHBAA Board has approved that Mrs. Taylor make an application for a HIO.

Fred McRoy thanked the RHBAA Staff and Chase Hurst for jobs well done.

Tim Toler made a motion to bypass all committee reports. Ed Hiers seconded the motion, no objections, motion passed.

Melisa Taylor, Show Chairman informed the members the 2013 Spring Show Bill will be handed out at the door as they leave.

President Walker asked if the ballots had been counted for the Spring Judges.

The General membership selected: Tonya Parsons – Beaver Andy Roberts Danny Musick Kelly France Ricky Shackelford Brent Carter Janie Lawrence Ricky Parker

The Board of Directors, Amateur Association and Ladies Auxiliary selected: Kelly France Tonya Parsons-Beaver Jamie Lawrence

<u>The Pleasure Association selected:</u> Derek Morgan Danny Musick Jamie Lawrence

The Trainers Association selected: Ricky Parker Jamie Lawrence Kelly France

The Futurity Association Selected: Tonya Parsons-Beaver Jamie Lawrence Kelly France

All names were put in a glass jar.

Names pulled to Judge the 2013 Spring Celebration: Tonya Parsons-Beaver Jamie Lawrence Ricky Parker

Alternate: Kelly France Danny Musick

Andy Roberts made the motion to adjourn and Jamie Lawrence seconded the motion, no objections, motion passed.