Board of Directors Minutes for January 9, 2018

Invocation was given by Dewey Hannon:

Roll Call

Board Member	01/09/2018	If Absent
Ricky Parker	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Ronnie Hooker	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Dewey Hannon	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Jim Morris	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Lance Meisenheimer	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Carol Missildine	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Danny Musick	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Tonya Parsons	o Present x Absent	x Excused o Unexcused
Brian Perkins	o Present x Absent	x Excused o Unexcused
Jason Todd	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused
Bill Stricklend	x Present o Absent	o Excused o Unexcused

Jason Todd made a motion to excuse Brian Perkins (Work related) and Tonya Parsons (Health issues). Ricky Parker 2nd. Motion carried.

Jason Todd made a motion to waive the Treasurer Report. Dewey Hannon 2nd. Motion carried.

Jim Morris made a motion to waive the minutes. Ronnie Hooker 2nd. Motion carried.

President Stricklend asked Jim Morris to give the Nominating Committee's Report. Mr. Morris give the following report.

December 11, 2017 2:00pm CT

The nominating committee met on this date and the recommendations for committee chairman are as follows:

President: Billy Strickland

Vice President: Dewey Hannon

Treasurer: Jim Roberts

Secretary: Melisa Barbre

Rules: Jim Morris

Judges: Jason Todd

Breeders: Ronnie Hooker

Advisory: Lance Meisenheimer

Motion to accept the report was made by Dewey Hannon. Ricky Parker 2nd. Motion carried.

At this time President Stricklend opened the floor for other nominations. With no others nominated Danny Musick made the motion to accept the Nominating Committee's slate. Ricky Parker 2nd. Motion carried.

Jim Morris made a motion the Executive Committee be made up of these 8 positions. Dewey Hannon 2nd. Motion carried.

The Show Committee will also be made up of the Executive Committee motion by Dewey Hannon. Jason Todd 2nd. Motion carried.

Jason Todd made the motion to reappoint to the HIO Committee Don Stisher and Ron Sparks. Danny Musick 2nd. Motion carried.

President Stricklend updated the Board on new DQP's, Winter Meetings and the Fields Law Suite.

Motion to adjourn by Dewey Hannon. Jason Todd 2nd. Motion carried.